Windows Live Update’ Virus Warning is a Facebook Hoax

Don’t be alarmed about and definitely do not share the following warning with your friends:

URGENT NOTICE! PLEASE READ MY FRIENDS! ALERT POLICE AUTHORITIES: At your computer and my, circulates this notice to your friends and family contacts! In the coming days be aware: do not open any message containing an attached file called “Windows Live Update” regardless of who you send. It is a virus that burns the whole hard drive. This virus comes from a known person who has your address list. This is why you should send this message to all your contacts. If you receive a message with the attachment “Windows Live Update”, even if sent by a friend, do not open it and immediately turns off your computer. This is the worst virus announced by CNN, and has been classified by Microsoft as the most destructive virus ever. This virus was discovered by McAfee yesterday. There is no possibility of repair for this type of virus. He simply destroys Sector Zero from the hard disk. Remember – you: if you send this information to your contacts, you will protect us all. 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...