How To Enable Facebook Timeline?


Enable Facebook Timeline now in just 40 seconds.
  • Log in to Facebook
  • Now Go To This Link than scroll to down and you will see a Get Timeline Button
  • Click “Get Timeline.” There. It’s enabled,
  • Click “Publish Now.” You’re done.

This morning Facebook announced Timeline, a crazy (and kind of creepy) omnibus look at everything that has ever happened in your Facebook lifespan. It’s like a story book of your life — or at least the online, documented parts.
Facebook said that Timeline would be on the way for everyone sometime in the coming weeks… which is great and all, for everyone else. You’re the type of person who reads TechCrunch, and are thus likely the type of person who likes their new and shiny things right now.
That’s okay. We can make it happen.
Fortunately, enabling Timeline a bit early isn’t too difficult — but it’s not at all straight forward, either.
You see, Facebook is enabling Timeline early for open graph developers. You, too, can be an open graph developer — even if you’re just looking to dabble.
A few things to note:
- You probably don’t want to do this unless you’re actually a developer. Expect bugs.
- Only you will see your timeline at first (unless you decide otherwise), but it will automatically go public after a few days. My timeline was automatically hard-set to go public on September 29th.
- It seems that if you login into Facebook on another machine, Timeline gets disabled automatically on all of your machines. With that said, it seems you can get back to your timeline (but ONLY after following the steps below) by navigating to http://www.facebook.com/YOURUSERNAMEHERE?sk=timeline
- You’ll need to have a “verified” account for one of the steps, which means you need a credit card or phone number attached to the account.

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

How to "desable" facebook timeline?
check ur spelling plz.. para atsup jud. =)

Vince_24 said...

How to desable facebook timeline?

> Go to GROUPS
> Click More
> Below find Facebook Developers, click!
> Click Edit App
> In the left side row find Delete App, Confirm!
> Now your back to your old facebook profile.

Go here: https://developers.facebook.com/apps/124714300963863/summary/

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...